Christ Church Events Calendar

See our plan page for details of Sunday services, including Messy Church.

For details of major events see our news and other pages.

Most meetings take place in our Stenner Lounge.

At club-type events, eg Network, Games and Quiz afternoons - all are welcome.

Pastoral Group Meetings are normally only open to group members, but often other church members can attend if of special interest to them.

Committee meetings (shown in italics) are members only.

January

Mon 21st 18:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Mon 21st 19:30 House Fellowship - Hebrews 8 - at Robert's
Mon 21st 19:30 Church Leadership Team - Circuit Meeting - Lower Hall
Tue 22nd 10:00 Share & Prayer
Tue 22nd 19:30 Congregational Meeting 
Wed 23rd 10:30 Bible Study (coffee at 10:00)
Wed 23rd 12:30 Wesley Guild - Meal out at Cozze
Sun 27th 14:30 Games Afternoon - Lower Hall
Mon 28th 14:00 Network Fellowship - Janet Morris
Tue 29th 10:00 Share & Prayer
Wed 30th 10:30 Bible Study (coffee at 10:00)
Thu 31st 19:30 Church Leadership Team 

February

Mon  4th 09:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Tue  5th 10:00 Share & Prayer
Wed  6th 10:30 Bible Study (coffee at 10:00)
Wed  6th 14:00 Wesley Guild - Quiz
Wed  6th 19:30 Mission and Property Meeting 
Mon 11th 14:00 Network Fellowship - Revd Martyn Neads
Tue 12th 10:00 Share & Prayer
Wed 13th 10:30 Bible Study (coffee at 10:00)
Thu 14th 14:30 Brenda's Pastoral Group at the Phillippo's
Fri 15th 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Revd Martyn Neads
Mon 18th 18:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Wed 20th 14:00 Wesley Guild - My Visit to Ghana - Frances Allison
Thu 21st 14:00 Monthly Quiz 
Sun 24th 14:30 Games Afternoon - Lower Hall
Mon 25th 14:00 Network Fellowship - Revd Valerie Fisher 

March

Fri  1st 10:30 World Day of Prayer Service in the Worship Centre
Mon  4th 09:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Mon  4th TBA   Network Fellowship - Daffodil Day Trip to Westminster
Tue  5th 17:30 Pancake Evening
Wed  6th 14:00 Wesley Guild - Devotional with Sandra Alderson
Thu  7th 19:30 Church Leadership Team 
Mon 11th 14:00 Network Fellowship - Revd David Shaw
Tue 12th 10:00 Mission and Outreach Meeting at the Phillippo's
Fri 15th 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Quiz
Mon 18th 18:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Wed 20th 14:00 Wesley Guild - My Favourite Bible Reading
Sun 24th 14:30 Games Afternoon - Lower Hall
Mon 25th 14:00 Network Fellowship - Beryl Wootton

Later

Tue  2nd Apr 19:30 Mission and Pastoral Meeting 
Wed  3rd Apr 14:00 Wesley Guild - Members' Afternoon 
Mon  8th Apr 09:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Mon  8th Apr 14:00 Network Fellowship - Bring Easter Poetry / Hymns
Fri 19th Apr 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Meal
Sat 27th Apr 19:30 Charity Concert
Sun 28th Apr 14:30 Games Afternoon - Lower Hall
Mon 29th Apr 14:00 Network Fellowship - Flower Bulb Planting - Sandra Alderson
Wed  8th May 14:00 Wesley Guild - Devotional with Revd David Jenkins
Sat 11th May 10:00 Spring Fair (until 12:30)
Mon 13th May 14:00 Network Fellowship - Favourite CD/Tape/Hymn
Fri 17th May 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Games Evening
Wed 22nd May 14:00 Wesley Guild - Visit to Ashridge Manor Craft Centre
Mon 27th May 14:00 Network Fellowship - Bingo - Sandra Alderson
Wed  5th Jun 14:00 Wesley Guild - My Best Holiday
Mon 10th Jun 14:00 Network Fellowship - Visit to Henry Street Garden Centre
Fri 15th Jun 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Walk
Wed 19th Jun 14:00 Wesley Guild - Members' Afternoon
Mon 24th Jun 14:00 Network Fellowship - Terrence Rowell
Sat 29th Jun 19:30 Reading Male Voice Choir Concert
Wed  3rd Jul 14:00 Wesley Guild - Devotional with Revd David Shaw
Wed 17th Jul 14:00 Wesley Guild - AGM
Wed 17th Jul 19:30 Churches Together in Woodley
Fri 20th Sep 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Favourite Hymns
Fri 18th Oct 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Dave Childs - South America
Fri 15th Nov 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Beryl Wootton
Fri 13th Dec 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Christmas Music and Readings

Page last updated: 17th January 2019.

HOME