Christ Church Events Calendar

See our plan page for details of Sunday services, including Messy Church.

For details of major events see our news and other pages.

Most meetings take place in our Stenner Lounge.

At club-type events, eg Network, Games and Quiz afternoons - all are welcome.

Pastoral Group Meetings are normally only open to group members, but often other church members can attend if of special interest to them.

Committee meetings (shown in italics) are members only.

July

Sun 28th 14:30 Games Afternoon - Main Hall
Mon 29th 14:00 Network Fellowship Tea Afternoon - Alexandra Place (host Janet)
Mon 29th 19:30 House Fellowship - James 5 - in Lower Earley

August

Thu  1st 14:30 Brenda's Pastoral Group at the Phillippo's
Mon  5th 10:00 - 12:30 Holiday Bible Club (daily to Fri 9th) 
Mon 12th 09:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Mon 12th 14:00 Network Fellowship Tea Afternoon - Hilltop Road (host Jean)
Wed 14th 19:30 Mission and Property Meeting 
Thu 15th 14:00 Monthly Quiz 
Mon 19th 14:00 Network Fellowship Tea Afternoon - (host Sandra)
Mon 19th 18:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Sun 25th 14:30 Games Afternoon - Main Hall

September

Mon  2nd 09:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Thu  5th 19:30 Worship Consultation 
Tue 10th 10:00 Mission and Outreach Meeting at the Phillippo's
Tue 10th 10:00 Share & Prayer
Wed 11th 10:30 Bible Study (coffee at 10:00)
Wed 11th 20:00 Church Leadership Team 
Tue 17th 10:00 Share & Prayer
Wed 18th 10:30 Bible Study (coffee at 10:00)
Thu 19th 14:00 Monthly Quiz 
Fri 20th 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Favourite Hymns
Tue 24th 10:00 Share & Prayer
Wed 25th 10:30 Bible Study (coffee at 10:00)
Sun 29th 14:30 Games Afternoon - Lower Hall

Later

Mon  7th Oct 09:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Tue  8th Oct 19:30 Congregational Meeting 
Thu 17th Oct 14:00 Monthly Quiz 
Fri 18th Oct 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Dave Childs - South America
Mon 21st Oct 18:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Sun 27th Oct 14:30 Games Afternoon - Lower Hall
Mon  4th Nov 09:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Fri 15th Nov 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Beryl Wootton
Mon 18th Nov 18:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Thu 21st Nov 14:00 Monthly Quiz 
Sun 24th Nov 14:30 Games Afternoon - Lower Hall
Mon  2nd Dec 09:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Sat  7th Dec 19:30 A440 Choir Christmas Concert
Fri 13th Dec 19:30 Ruth's Pastoral Groups - Christmas Music and Readings
Mon 16th Dec 18:30 Quiet Spaces in the Worship Centre
Tue  7th Jan 10:00 Mission and Outreach Meeting at the Phillippo's
Thu  9th Jan 19:30 Congregational Meeting 

Page last updated: 18th July 2019.

HOME